Alumni Leadership Award

Alumni Leadership Award

Each year the Marist Alumni Association presents the Alumni Leadership Award to a male and female graduating senior at the Baccalaureate Ceremony. Nominations can be made by employees of Marist who are also graduates of the college because they are uniquely qualified to identify these outstanding students.


 2015 Alumni Leadership Award
From left: Jim Daly '72, Past President of the
Alumni Association, Samantha Sprague '15,
Joseph Marini '15, and President Dennis J. Murray

Employee nominations must be sent to the Alumni Office by early April in one of the following ways:

When making nominations, please take into the consideration the students' academic success, dedication to Marist, leadership qualities, and his and her potential to stay involved with Marist after graduation.
When all of the nominations have been received, the students will be notified and asked to submit resumes or biographies. These will in turn be distributed to the Leadership Award Committee who will make the final selections. Members of the 2015 committee included Paul Rinn '68, president of the Alumni Association, Gerald McNulty ’79, director of the Communications Internship Program, Kate Budzinski '10/'13M, senior assistant director Office of Undergraduate Admission, and Amy Woods '97, executive director of Alumni Relations. 

Alumni Leadership Award recipients over the past five years have been:

2010 - Anne Shannon & Stephen Townsend
2011 - Heather Staats & Matthew Lubrano
2012 - Meaghan Neary & Andrew Paulsen
2013 - Kelsey Donohue & Brian Gelok
2014 - Shalyn Baum & Eric Croci
2015 - Samantha Sprague & Joseph Marini