Theatre Hall of Fame

Theatre Hall of Fame

2013 Inductees

On Saturday, October 5, 2013, during Homecoming and Reunion Weekend, the following individuals were inducted into the Theatre Hall of Fame:
Edwin M. Budd ’93
President of MCCTA 1992-93
Dr. Dennis J. Murray
President of Marist College 1979-Present
Paul Tesoro ’73
President of Theatre Guild 1971-73
Suzanne Deak Wittig ’76
President of Theatre Guild 1975-76
Christopher M. Yapchanyk ’01
President of MCCTA 2000-01

The Marist Theatre Hall of Fame honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the history of theatre at Marist College. The Hall of Fame provides an opportunity to honor contributors, while also inspiring current students to achieve excellence in theatre. To be inducted into the Hall of Fame, alumni recipients must have been graduated for at least five years. Criteria include notable ability to collaborate, exceptional work ethic, commitment to quality and abundant participation in any variety of positions or leadership roles. Alumni achieving career success in theatre are also eligible for induction. Other candidates for nomination are faculty, staff or artists who have demonstrated long-standing service and dedication to theatre at Marist.


Nominations are solicited each year from alumni and members of the Marist community. The induction is held annually at the College during Homecoming and Reunion Weekend, and inductees, alumni, family and the greater Marist community are invited. A Hall of Fame plaque listing members is on permanent display in the lobby of the theatre.

Please send your nominations for the 2014 Theatre Hall of Fame to Prof. Matt Andrews, Director of the Theatre Program: Please include candidate's name, graduation year and a brief background for each submission. Deadline is January 18, 2014.

Get Involved

The new Marist Theatre Alumni Group is looking for alumni to join its executive board.
One if its main duties is overseeing the nomination and selection process for the Theatre Hall of Fame. Interested alumni can contact President Jim Joseph '91 at, or Vice President John Roche '87 at For more information on the Marist Theatre Program, please contact Prof. Matt Andrews, director, at